Welcome to the City of Batesville Safety Department.

Our mission is to ensure the safety & welfare of all employees working for the City of Batesville. The City of Batesville Safety program is implemented through the use of written safety procedures, health & safety training, personal protective equipment (PPE) as well as Safety Incentive & Accident Prevention programs.

chris cash safety dir

Safety Director – Chris Cash

Safety Comittee 2012

City of Batesville Safety Committee

Chairman – Tim Vanwinkle

Vice Chairman – Johnathon Abbott

Secretary – Jeff Pender (Not Pictured)

The Committee addresses any concerns regarding the

City of Batesville employee safety policies



Damon Johnson Engineer/Utilities Manager

& Chris Cash  Safety Director presented caps

that say “Safety First”  to employees Kenneth

Howk,  Recio Neely & Larry Gann.  The

employees were selected for the safety

awards by the Safety Committee.

email us:


Other safety related links:  

Occupational Safety & Health Administration

National Safety Council

National Fire Protection Association

Consumer Product Safety Commission

Arkansas Department of Emergency Management