Please enter a search term to begin your search.

Batesville City Clerk

Batesville is governed by a Mayor and eight City Council members, each representing a Ward. The Mayor serves a four-year term and Council serve two-year terms. The Mayor and Council oversee city departments which are managed by Supervisors who are appointed by the Mayor.


Denise M. Johnston, City Clerk / Treasurer
500 E. Main Street
Batesville, AR 72501
(870) 698-2400

Denise was elected to office in November, 1990. A life long resident of Batesville, she is the daughter of the late Dr. and Mrs. O. B. May. She is a Certified Municipal Clerk and was recently accepted into the First Level Membership of the International Institute of Municipal Clerk's Master Municipal Clerk Academy. Denise and her husband David have two children, Martin and Taylor. They attend Believers' Community Church.